University of Rochester Simon Business School

The University of Rochester Simon Graduate School of Business NYC Master in Finance Program has some update information that I wanted to pass on. They are in the process of admitting students for the upcoming class, something I also wanted to bring to all of your attention.

Admission Events

If you would like to speak to the Rochester admissions staff in person there are a host of upcoming events.

Information Receptions Weekend Open Houses
Monday, November 4, 2013 Sunday, November 17, 2013
Thursday, December 5, 2013 Saturday, December 21, 2013
Wednesday, January 8, 2014 Saturday, January 11, 2014
Monday, February 10, 2014 Sunday, February 23, 2014
Monday, April 7, 2014 Saturday, March 29, 2014
Monday, May 5, 2014 Sunday, April 27, 2014

Register here.

Rochester is also making an effort to reach out to alumni and develop the Simon brand. There was a recent article in the Wall Street Journal discussing the schools efforts to “toughen up” students for the working world. I thought it was pretty interesting and a good insight into the direction the university is going.

WSJ – Simon Says: ‘Toughen Up’

Also, one of the Master in Finance programs premier professors just had a webinar discussing value investing. It is over an hour long, but well worth the investment if you are interesting in value investing.

The Quality Dimension Of Value Investing — The New Holy Grail Of Finance?

I hope this information is of use to some of you looking at the program and thinking about applying. I will make sure to keep everyone updated as things develop.

Here is a link to The University of Rochester NYC Master in Finance Program